I AM AN IMMIGRANT: EVERY DAY I STAY

I’ve never ever before thought that I am, indeed, an immigrant, before I ended up with diploma in my hands, experience and passion, and with the shitty job. I have 5 years in Finland behind my back, and I’m still of of the league on a job market here.

I can’t find a job I’m passionate about: I still have to only read about the digital marketing and social media. I had successful job experiences in the Netherlands and Spain, and I didn’t get paid there but I did a lot. I get paid here but this job is a way to survive.

 Every single day of an immigrant, fighting for the job he or she wants to do because, indeed, is passionate about what he does, is a day full of a fear: what if I never end up here with the life just an ordinary person here has? What if there is gonna be no one that gives you a chance one day? Why do I have to kick my ass 500% more than others just because I didn’t choose a country I was born in and still be rejected all the time?

Why should a recruiter be more open to an immigrant? My case: 12 hours shifts of physical job 5 days per week with the higher education of BBA and a year of experience in two different countries, studying Finnish and marketing to achieve my goal one day. I am a fighter: I’ve learned Spanish language in Spain for 4 months when my boss suggested me a special task and valuable experience. I wasn’t get paid there, and I still spent every opportunity and a chance to develop myself as a professional. I spent nights to learn Spanish and I was working days.

If I get hired by the Finnish recruiter, then I’m in a company to do more than my best because I’m eager to learn 24 hours per day without sleeping if needed. I love Finland, and I fight for my life here, and I will fight as well for being a valuable link in the chain of the company that, one day, will believe in me. And I know one thing: this company will never regret about giving a chance to someone like me.

Leave a comment

Website Built with WordPress.com.

Up ↑